Chiropractic Plus is a Certified Auto Accident Provider
We can help you with ALL INSURANCE claims and getting on the path to complete wellness.
Set your first appointment: 303-254-8430
[gravityform id=”3″ name=”Have you been in an auto accident?”]
Chiropractic Plus services all varieties of auto accident injuries. Our clinic has hundreds of new patients every year and we are highly trained at evaluating and detecting injuries acquired from auto accidents. We are located on the outskirts of the Denver Metroplex in Thornton, CO.
It is important that you get evaluated as soon as possible after an auto accident. 24-48 hours after an accident your body is already trying to stabilize your posture with adhesion and scar tissue. It is best to utilize your body’s innate healing abilities during this time and have your spine and nervous system in the right working order.
We have over 25 years of experience working with auto accident victims and their insurance companies.
We will hold your hand through the first to the last step to ensure you feel confidence in your understanding of the entire process. When necessary you have the option of a referral to a lawyer to help you navigate the process. When you have been injured in an accident and never had to file a claim, it can be a daunting process and we want you to feel comfortable with choosing our office for your healthcare needs.
FAQs: AUTO INJURIES
Chiropractic Plus invites you to visit the Q & A section of this report so you can take positive action steps in resolution of your auto injuries. We are the, “One stop shop” to insure you get your medical condition corrected and we can direct you and aid you in handling your auto medical claim. Whether you are at fault in the accident or not at fault you may have many questions such as how do your bills get paid, do you need legal representation. We will guide you through this mystifying and scary time.
It is important that you consider the level of training when choosing a medical provider. In this ever evolving medical environment, it never hurts to have someone whom has 26 years of handling these types of cases.
It is crucial that you find a doctor that blends the most up to date, scientific research with an individualized care plan to get your problems resolved. Chiropractic Plus and its team is dedicated to one thing, your health.
Q: Why do I want to consult with your office?
A: Very simple. 27 years of clinical experience in handling auto related accidents and the most up to date, state of the art equipment along with personalized attention to each case.
Q: I was involved in an auto accident, what are my next steps
A: Call and schedule an appointment ASAP. Research shows that your best success is to get help quickly. Within 24 to 48 hours the body has already begun using scar tissues and adhesions which leads to more pain and damage over time. You have a 10 to 14 day window to achieve maximum results. Beyond the 14 day window? Still take action NOW every second counts to the resolution of your problem.
Q: Do I need a referral to get care in your office?
A: NO! Colorado law mandates that you can see any medical provider you deem necessary for needed care.
Q: Who is going to pay for my needed care?
A: Colorado law mandates a minimum of $5,000 in medical payments coverage that can be paid either through the owner of the vehicle you were in or your own vehicle’s insurance coverage. If your insurance company states you do not have the medical payment benefits, they must show proof that you chose to waive these benefits in writing to make the statement valid. You paid for your benefits, make sure you get to use them. If they tell you that you do not have Med Pay (Medical Payment) benefits on your car. Have them send you a copy of the waver that YOU SIGNED. Quite often they cannot produce it because it does not exist.
Q: I did not have any insurance on my car at the time of the accident. What are my options?
A: If you were not at fault, the at fault driver’s (car that caused the accident) insurance will cover your needed care. If you were at fault, we can use your medical insurance or we have affordable discount care plans so you can still get needed care.
Q: I was a passenger in a car, or I was a pedestrian who got hit by a car. How do my bills get paid?
A: The driver is required to carry Colorado minimums of $5,000 in medical payment for all occupants. If the driver does not have insurance or you were a pedestrian hit my an uninsured motorist, you can use your own auto insurance to pay your needed medical bills.
Q: I was not a fault in the accident. If I use my own insurance will my rates increase?
A: No your rates will be unaffected because you were not at fault. If you were at fault, if you filed a claim to fix your car, the rates will increase from that more than from a medical claim.
Q: I was at fault. If I use my own insurance will my rates increase?
A: If you file a claim to get your car fixed, filing a claim to get yourself fixed will not make any difference on your rates. Usually a claim to get your car fixed is more likely to make your rates increase.
Q: Do I need an attorney?
A: If you were not at fault, the assistance of an attorney is not required, however it is very helpful. We work with many attorneys that can help you navigate the claim. They are paid by the at fault insurance carrier. If you were at fault, you do not need an attorney.
Q: I did not feel immediate pains, and now my pain is starting, do I still have a claim?
A: Immediately following an accident your body released specific hormones to help you manage pain. After a period of time, these hormones stop production and pains can show up weeks to months following an accident. You still have a claim, even if you told the police that you were not hurt at the scene. Remember you are not a doctor so you simply did not know that the problem was there.
Q: How can I speed up this process?
A: Step #1: Schedule an appointment. Step #2: Contact your insurance company and open up a medical payment claim.
Q: There was not a lot of damage to my car, and I still feel like I was injured. Will the auto insurance still cover my injuries?
A: There is a ton of science behind this phenomenon. The short answer is yes, as long as the doctor determines the injuries related to the auto accident.
Please call TODAY to get complete diagnosis related to auto accidents and work place injuries and set your first appointment: 303-254-8430
Take action now to begin the fresh start you deserve by calling us today at 303-254-8430 or by filling out our online EASY CONTACT FORM for a free case wellness examination with one of of our professional physicians at Chiropractic Plus.